Current Federal Districts

All information on this layer can be accessed for each of the 90 federal judicial districts in the 50 states. Federal district boundaries generally follow state and county boundaries. When a state is divided into multiple federal districts, the designation following the state name indicates which part of the state is covered -- for example, North, South, East, West, Central, Middle. States with multiple federal districts are shown below with those boundaries. To look up which federal district a particular county is in, please use our Community Locator.

Copyright 2000, TRAC Reports, Inc.